Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Undoubtedly, the community in which we live have a great influence on our lives since it forms and modifies most of our behaviors and affect our attitudes to different issues. So it's so important to devote enough time to enhance it. Although some people adamantly claim that, in current years, youngsters spend less time to do so, other take an opposite point of view. Personally, I believe that, now, teenagers are more informed about thier community compared to the past and as well as they help to improve their society more. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, by the advent of the Internet and spreading communicational devices, now people can inform each other easier when they find a problem in their community. By doing so, the number of people who help to solve the problem would increase instantly. As most of the young people have their own smartphones now, they could help their community more than teenagers could do in the past since, at that time, young people were engaged a myriad of tasks and had no spare time to search for the problems to help their community. For example, when my uncle talks about his life when he was young, as I perceived, he was always dealing with a lot of personal problems and he was forced to work from early morning to late night. So he wasn't aware of his community and the changes in his town, like poor people, uneducated kids, burglars, regional conflicts and so on. As he gets older, he decided to change the situation so he tried to increase the awareness of the people living in his town. He did this affair when he was forty but he could make a change in perspective of young people.

Second, as young people are more educated now, they felt more concerned about their society and could do more efficient duties. For example, I can remember when I was fourteen, my mom took me to a field to do voluntary farming and help poor people to gain their required food which was compulsory for being alive. There saw a few young people who were corporating in that work. After that, I attended in a plenty of such events including social, cultural and educational affairs. Now, after sixteen years, I can assert that the number of young people is definitely increasing throughout the years. For instance, last week when I wanted to trigger a free educational program for little kids who hadn't the opportunity to go to school, all the volunteers were under twenty years old and I felt so happy when I saw those young persons are concerned enough about their community.