Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Undoubtedly, it is so important for each person to be successful in the present and future. Most of the human try hard when they are younger to guarantee their future and have relative serenity in their lives. Although some people adamantly claim that by the advent of new technologies it is now easier to find a career which leads to a secure future, others disagree. Personally, I am of the opinion that contemporary world has been such competitive that it's really hard to find your route to a secure future. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, as a result of globalization that has been occurring in the recent decade, the economic system of the different countries in the world is inextricably intertwined. Therefore, if we had a crisis in one country, it would affect all the economic chain that is connected to this country. So it would be so hard to find out what career would lead to a better future. For example, my uncle works in the stock market for several years. He had a plenty of experience in investing and predicting the thriving market. Two weeks ago I talked to him to find out about my company's progress. Unfortunately, although it seems so successful, it has no chance in the next decade to survive. So he advised me to search for a better company.

Second, By the advent of the Internet and new communication devices, now everyone can search on the Internet and gain information about new occupation and empty job positions all over the world. Besides, compared to the past, people who live in a country with a high unemployment ratio tend to migrate to another country which had more job opportunities. As most of this migrants are ingenious individuals who want to explore a new world and have high incentives, it would be so difficult to compete with them on a career. In the past, youngsters often chose their father career or pursue their own interest. In both ways, they had a secured future if they strive so hard, but now you are forced to compete with the canny people in the worldwide as much as you can if you want to have a serene future.

All in all, In the past it was easier to have a satisfied future since the trade among the countries all over the world wasn't so expand and you should just try hard instead of competing people in the worldwide.