Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun to play games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time to do things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Obviously, it is so important to assign some time to our family even we were so busy doing a lot of tasks. This is more staple in kids' lives because they have a more sensitive temperament than older people and need more attention. Discussing this issue, some individuals adamantly claim that it would be more efficient to spend time together doing their assignments, however, others disagree. Personally, I am of the opinion that spending time with our kids would be more joyful if we do some funny group activities like playing soccer, dancing, going to an amusement park and so on. I believe that children would be influenced by those activities and remember them better. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, kids always seek interesting and innovative acting. If we help our kids doing their home works, they think that their parents are their second educators or tutors. Accordingly, no emotional relationship would make through this act and eventually they will lose their unlimited affection. For instance, my uncle is a mathematics professor and teaches in our town university, at science department. He is really busy with his graduate student since he is the best teacher in the university. While he has achieved a lot of awards in his life, his major problem is interacting with his young son. When his son was a little boy, my uncle just focused on his son's studies and always helped him to be the best student among his classmates. Although his son is attending at Oxford University which is one of the best schools in the world, they cannot communicate with each other properly. As they didn't have any emotional relation together, the sequence is unfortunately clear. That's why creating common feeling is better.

Second, younger people learn better and easier through playing so if we want to learn something to our kids it would be better to incorporate it into an entertaining action. By doing so we would have a great time together, and we educate our kids as well. For example, I have a seven years old son who is so intelligent in mathematics and so interested in observing animals and insects. So when I have some leisure time, we go to the zoo or safari park to see new animals which we didn't see them before. When we are in such places, we can enjoy spending time together, as well as, I can practice mathematics with my son by counting the number of deer or flowers. We always remember those time as the best days of our lives.

All in all, I prefer to do amused activities with my kid instead of doing his home work in his room.