passage. Typically an effective response will be 300 words at least.

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing.

Inevitably, everyone makes some mistakes when he/she is stressed out so our errors are an inseparable part of our lives. These mistakes are more flagrant when we are presenting some data such as teaching a class or leading a meeting. Although, some people think that it would be better to adamantly notify the error at the moment, some prefer to wait until the end of class or session. However, some may stay neutral and have no reaction to these faults and concentrate on the data as a whole. Personally, I prefer to inform the person who made the mistake after the class or meeting. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it would be more polite if you don't interrupt the class or session by mentioning the errors. As in some cases, the teacher or the meeting leader may say something incorrect which is a detail or an ineffective aspect so it would be better to first evaluate the error compared to the issue and then decide to whether declare it or not. My own experience will illustrate this aspect. I am a senior manager in a business company in Berlin. I can remember two weeks ago, when we had a meeting in the office to talk about new approaches to enhance the quality of our services in the transportation sector, my boss had invited an expert in the realm of advertising and marketing. When he was presenting his suggestions, he talked about different theories in industrial management. As I have a graduate degree in this major, I found some detailed mistakes in his presentation. Since the man was a famed professor in Berlin, I didn't declare those errors because they were really indispensable but I talked to him after meeting and inform him about the errors. He appreciated me being so detailed and precise and from then we made a friendly relationship.

Second, it might be a misunderstanding from you, not an error so patience and listening to other aspects may modify your understanding. For example, when I was a high school student, I had a bold classmate who unprepared for most of the classes and always gave his crude ideas in the class. One day when our teacher was explaining a mathematical subject, he declared the teacher's error loudly feeling proud of himself. When the teacher described the topic more and more, the ambiguity of subject diminished and my classmate noticed his fault and felt ashamed. That's why I think that the patience always is the best solution for this issue.

All in all, I believe that interrupting the speech- in a class or session- would be a crude behavior since in some cases the errors are subtle and because it is just an incorrect perceiving.