TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun to play games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing the school work.

Nowadays, because of the super busy society, every parent find not enough leisure time to spend with their children. There is one controversial question coming up to parents that it is better to spend that little amount of time to help their children's homework or play with them and spend it as an enjoyable time. From my point of view, parents should make an imitation to the children is beneficial for both the children and the parents rather than teaching them schoolwork.

TO begin with, memory is the only thing that left when time passes. So, I think parents should spend time fun with children to create a great childhood memory of their children. Also, when parents teaching the school work to the children, most of the time they become angry which causes to harm the relationship between them. From my personal experience, I confidently say that the spending time with parents becomes rarer when a child grows up. As a result, some invisible hole appears between their relationship and the only key to make that hole narrow is the fun memory. Moreover, if parents can give an understanding of responsibility to their child, they have no trouble to deal with the schoolwork.

Furthermore, in school, children get enough academic knowledge, so, the main duty of parents turns to teach morality and encourage their children to find themselves. Because parents are busy nowadays, most children have a lack of information that brings the struggle to them in making crucial decisions of life. I think the parents should have a friendly conversation with their child during their free time to sustain them with love, support and most importantly an information about how to make the right choice such as major, work and so on. For example, according to the result of one research, most people choose their major because they like it, not because they have a passion. Nonetheless, success is the product of hard work and effort that are the result of a real passion. Moreover, the number of crime increased dramatically in the last decades because of the lack of people's morality.

All in all, parents are the people who build the child from the sight of personality, not a people who only encourage them academically.