TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun to play games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

During the past decades, the digital revolution has changed several facets of our personal lives. In fact, nowadays, people are living in a fast-paced world. As a result, not only parents but also all adults are suffering from lack of time. One of the heated debates in this realm is that whether busy parents must occupy their spare time playing with their children or it is better to devote this time doing school assignments. However, there might be some counterexamples about this claim I would argue that parents should spend most of their free time on leisure activities with their teenagers. Following reasons will further elaborate on this issue.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that there is a definite link between the intellectual development of a child and his future life. Recent studies which were conducted by some scientist in Tehran University indicate that games and sports serve other purposes rather than just playing, in fact, they are not only profitable but also essential for the development of children's brain. In other words, adolescents can acquire interpersonal and social skills by playing games or joining sports teams particularly with their parents who are their loved ones. In this regard, parents can prepare a favorable condition for their children to boost their social skills and become mentally strong enough for their adult life.

The second rationale behind my idea is rooted in the fact that, however; no one else can accomplish parental responsibilities, sometimes we can hire a tutor or a nurse to help our children with their lessons. Therefore, parents can save their precious time for other activities rather than studying and doing daily assignments. Surprisingly, many parents neither the educated ones nor those with limited literacy cannot cope with the modern education system. As a result, their efforts to assist their children in studying their lessons will eventually lead to serious conflicts. In this regard, hiring a professional teacher could be more effective for their teenagers.

To wrap it up, based on the ideas which were presented above I strongly believe that busy parents must enjoy having fun with their children during their leisure time instead of studying with them. Consequently, parents can readily hire a tutor for this purpose, and juveniles would improve their social skills in this way.