Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Undoubtedly, our friends are an important part of our lives. Our friends affect our decisions profoundly. There is a heated debate among community members about the most influencial characteristic of a friend. Although some people adamantly claim that having a sense of humor is more important, others take an opposite point of view. Personally, I am of the opinion that intellingence plays a crucial role in making friends. I feel this way for some reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, intelligent people know how to behave with different individuals properly. In most cases, this people are honest and loyal to their friends since they know that their friends are so precious. Moreover, they have a deep effect on their friends’ behavior. For example, I can remember when I was in elementary school, I got familiar with a gilr who was really ingenious in her lessons and always got the best grades in our school. I was interested in knowing about her studying methods so I decided to meet her in her class. When I met her, she really looked like a nice person especially her behavior attracted me. After that we made a warm connection which existed untill now.Thanks to my friend, I learned a lot form her behaviors and ideas and our communication enhanced my insights toward different subjects in the world. For example, I changed my behavior with my parents and tried hard to be urbane. Besides, I learned how to face with difficulties and different people with different backgrounds.

Second, canny friends could give novel and unique advices. In this sophisticated lifestyle which the human being has chosen nowadays, it so hard to deal with rigors with the best approach. The clever friends could help their other friends to make the best and appropriate decisions in their lives. For example, as I mentioned in the previous paragrph, my friend helped me throughout my life. The most difficult situation that was so staple for me was selecting my major in the university. Luckily, I had a versatille friend with an open mind. She explained different opportunities for me and even predicted the state of the future job market. Fortunately, I could make the best decision according my friend’s explanation. Now, when I recall my memories I perceive that having such a friend had helped me a lot.

All in all, in my perspective, making warm ties with ingenious people is better than making friends with humorous guys because of the aforementioned arguments. I would sugeest my children always consider this preference in their lives if they want to be successful in the future.