Do you agree or disagree?

It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Making friends is important since everyone needs someone to talk while they are depressed, to travel together on holidays, to ask for some advice when they encounter difficulties. In my opinion, among those various kinds of people in the world, it is the most worthy thing to make a friend with intelligent people. There are two reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, intelligent people are not only smart but thoughtful, and they are helpful not only for some professional areas but for daily chores. They can find an effective solution while their friends in trouble. My personal experience can be a compelling illustration. Once my wallet was stolen while I was traveling on an island in the Philippine. Afterward, my friend stopped me when I was going back to search it, he guided me to the currency exchange center, instead. Surprisingly, I saw my wallet in a man’s hand, and my friend, meanwhile, told the stuff and security that the man holding my wallet is a thief. Finally, thanks to him, I got my money back. Thus, a bright friend can help people fix problems at an important moment.

Moreover, clever people are easy to talk to because they are logical, and they can make complicated things easier as well. Further, they always know how to analyze sophisticated problems and explain them in a simple way. Take my experience, for instance. I had a struggled time when I was hesitating about which flat to rent for my new job so I asked a friend of mine, who is always rational and logical. He analyzed my decision first and then told me the merits and drawbacks of each option. He shared his opinions with me and gave me his advice. Besides this, everything he said is clear and organizational. In the end, he helped me to find out some points that I had not noticed before. Therefore, an intelligent friend is helpful, and also they can always provide some constructive suggestions.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that building a friendship with intelligent people can benefit our daily life also help people improve ourselves. This is because intelligent people can always use different ways to show their wisdom. Additionally, a smart person can always give some useful and practical suggestions.