Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology and media platform, more famous entertainers and athletes have more chances to show up on the TV show or news. In my opinion, fans or other people should not pay too much attention to those people's private lives. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, although famous entertainers and athletes need support from their fans and some of their information is reported on certain social media, it does not mean they have to share everything with everyone. Once those celebrities have too much attention from others, they will feel pressure and it may lead them to a mental problem. Consider the entertainers in South Korea, for example. Paparazzi like to follow those idols, actors, actresses, and post their pictures on any kind of media platform to earn money since audiences are curious how actually famous people act in their private lives. Besides this, once those celebrities are under pressure for too long, it may lead them to a tragic end, such as suicide. Thus, people should give more privacy because gossip usually has negative effects.

Moreover, the personal business of celebrities does not have to be famous too, even their jobs make them become famous. The journalists will report the events about popular entertainers or athletes, no matter what they do in public, therefore, their behaviors are important. Whereas it does not mean they should be overseen by the public, they do not need to share everything, including the mistakes they made, in their life with their fans. For instance, Chien-Ming Wang, who was a baseball player in Major League Baseball, had an affair a few years ago. At that time, people judged him very hard. While he was outstanding as an athlete instead of his ethic. It was the business between him and his wife, even his wife decided to forgive him, people still judged him hardly. Thus, people should not invade the privacy of those popular people because they are also human, they need space.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the media, the public should leave celebrities more privacy. This is because famous people are also human, they need space to avoid being focusing too often. Additionally, celebrities do not need to be responsible for their personal affairs to the public.