Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Our leisure time is an important part of our lives since it provides a time when we can fresh our minds. One of the best ways to spend this time is traveling to places which you have never been there. Although some people adamantly claim that it would be better to have a tour guide who introduces us new places, other take an opposite point of view. Personally, I am of the belief that traveling with a close companion like the spouse or a close friend is the best way to discover new places. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, following someone else like a leader on a trip is so boring and it doesn't satisfy me. I prefer to find a new place like a town or a castle by myself. I like making a relationship with indigenous people. For instance, last year, I went to China with a friend. There was a plenty of new places where I could discover them just by speaking to the native people who were living there. For example, when we went to visit the Forbidden City, there was no one to guide me but there was a lot of elementary students who could help me since they could speak English fluently. Besides, it was so exciting for me and my friend to do this by ourselves.

Second, different people have different interests so being in a group and adapting themselves with a group would be so difficult when they have a little time to visit a country, for example. I myself tend to go to natural places early in the morning and see the sunrise, then going to visit museums or castles to add some intellectual aspects to my trip. Eventually, in the evening, I would prefer to go to try new restaurants and bars. Being in a group won't let me do my favorites. As I mentioned before, my trip to China was really wonderful as I could do every thing I was interested in.

All in all, I prefer to travel by myself or with a companion not in a big group since I could follow my interests and as well as I could satisfy my curiosity by discovering new places.