Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Education is an important part of our lives since it shapes most of our beliefs and affects our lifestyles. In the learning process, educators play the biggest role as they are like a boss in a company or a commander in a battle that direct people to the best ways. By contemplating this in mind, some individuals believe that human being should appreciate their teachers as much as possible. However, they adamantly claim that the required esteem is ignored by the students in recent decades, others disagree. Personally, I am of the belief that in the past, teachers had more respect among their students and their community as well. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in the past the number of educated people were lesser than current situation so being an educated person was a big ambition for most of the people. Besides, the teachers were the only source to achieve this goal so the persons who want to learn something appreciated their teachers to satisfy them teach what they pursued. For example, my grandfather was a teacher when he was young as his father was an educator. So my grandfather became a teacher and had a high respect among his community. All his students worked in his house as a waiter and had no complaint about this issue. Compared the mentioned situation with the current respect for teachers illuminate this argument.

Second, now people have more accessibility to a huge amount of data so they can learn whatever they want easily without spending a lot of time and money in their home through Internet. Therefore, the education process has changed a lot and the traditional teaching is no more valuable among young people. Besides, by easy access to this huge amount of data, a student can easily find their teachers mistakes and this errors would harm the teachers' prestige. Moreover, in the past youngsters were more polite and had more esteem toward the older people. Nowadays teenagers are extremely defiant compared to the previous generation so they had no patience about their teachers' faults.

All in all, teachers had received more honors in the past because the people were more interested in gaining knowledge and there were a few sources for learning. In addition, now youngsters have an easy access to what data they want.