Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Altough some people adamantly claim that programmes and movies shown in the television have more destructive effect on oyung persons, others take an opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, most of the TV programmes have positive effects. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there is a myriad of programmes which have educational value and some of them are related to the lessons which youngsters study in the school. There are a plenty of channels which sould direct us to different worlds like discovery channel or national geographic documetaries which shown from related channels. So it would be an individual choice to watch what programm. For example, I can remember when I was a high school student, I had a project for my biology class about the harsh environment in which some animals live and their adaptation for that situation. It was so hard for me since I knew nothing about this issue and found a few amount of information in the library. I aske my teacher to help me doing this task and he directed me watching some documentary films in the television. Thanks to the television, I could do my job in the best way and got the best grade in the class. This experience thought me that TV could help us learning something like the issue I mentioned.

Second, even most of the intertaining shows and some movies convey an educational message and try hardly to enhance some positive behaviors in the society. Not all the funny programmes and standup comedies, but most of them send some messages to their viewers. For instance, there is a night late show which is shown weekly in my country. The people who are acting in this show laughene people and at the same time they critics some behaviors that is so common in my society. They notified people to inform them how terrible these behaviors are. I think that when young persons watch such shows they will find out how to behave in the society in the best way.

All in all, it seemed to be unfair if we undermined the importance of television programmes because of a little violent movies. TV has had a positive influence on the community, specially adolescents, because not only there is a plenty of channels which produced educational programmes, but also even in funny programmes you can find an attemp to sending a moral message. I would suggest to critics to be honest and give further importance to TV.