Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that our new generation's priorities are slightly different compared to a few decades ago. The way that they dedicate their time to different tasks is one of these changes. Whether or not our youngsters allot their time to community like before is the controversial question which is often raised. I firmly believe that today's youths are involved with a variety of things that hinder them to be a community person. In what follows, I will explain some cogent reasons to support my idea.

the main aspect to point out is that in the modern era, the new generation should pay painstaking attention to their education. Thereby they are not able to contribute to the community like a few years ago. Nowadays, collegiate education is part and parcel of success and it is imperative for students to attend high prestigious university and get a degree to make sure that they can land a better job. Consequently, they are more successful individuals in society. For instance, My brother is preparing himself for graduation and as a corollary of the fact that he has to graduate with exemplary grades to guarantee his career life, he burns the midnight oil to study diligently. On the other hand, it was not the case when my father decided to study and work. That time there were plenty of jobs with a flexible schedule at their disposal; hence, he had a lot of time to help his community. This example clearly shows us how our youths are more busy with academics rather than before.

Another subtle point is that these days, the financial burden on young adults is too much to shoulder comparing to our ancestor's time. In today's world, people should work from dawn to dusk to make ends meet and survive the economic climate. Housing, pricy books, exorbitant tuition are some compelling examples of students' expenses. Not all students can easily afford these expenses, even some should take part-time jobs or work at their university. Moreover, being in a poor financial situation exert too much stress. Therefore they cannot overcome their lives calamities. Not only do students have to work to pay off their expenses, but also they are experiencing stressful life. So it is crystal clear that their contribution to society has been fading over the course of time. On the flip side, our last generations had a stress-free life without money matter.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with the prompt.