Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy the life more than older people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Both young and old people want to enjoy their lives. Going out to visit the world, having fun with some delicious food, watching movie, dancing, playing are some ways to enjoy temporal human life. I think old people cannot involve themselves in activities to enjoy like the young people. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, food is one of the main sources from which people can find enjoyment of life. We know that good food is the prerequisite for celebration in our life. My own life is a compelling example for this. I am a food loving person and always cook tasty foods and invite my friends to enjoy it together. I consider food as the greatest blessing from God. That’s why, I feel sorry for the person who cannot eat these tasty and yummy foods because of their disease like diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease etc. I also cannot imagine having a life when certain types of foods will be restricted to me. Young people enjoy their life as they suffer less from diseases that are much common among older persons.

Secondly, traveling and watching the movie outside are another means to enjoy the life. Older people are not able to travel all places because of their physical problems and they do not have the desire to watch movie. For instance, my grandfather loved to climb mountains but due to his age he cannot do that anymore. On the other hand, he could easily climb to mountains in his early ages. So, age is the obstacle to chill in later ages.

Finally, an inclination to God is another reason for which old people do not have the desire for fun. Generally, it is practiced by people in their old ages, not in early periods. My grandmother used to go to cinema halls with her friend to enjoy movies for recreation when she was young but now she is very busy with the religious activities. It is seen that people tend to be religious in their old ages because they fear the death. So, because of physical inability and religion, old people can’t enjoy life in later ages.

To wrap up, young people can enjoy their life compared to the old people as they have physical soundness, low aged and less concern for religion.