Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people have always been prominent part of the society. Not only could they be affected by governments' policies and laws but they are able to influence their community as well. Although many disagree that young people are eligible to participate in taking crucial decisions for the society, others agree. In my perspective, I firmly believe that the young are future makers of each society. In what follows, I will explain my reasons and examples to illustrate my standpoint.

First point is merit to pay attention to is that, the young could involve in political and social decisions indirectly, as they vote to their candidates who pave the way for meeting of their needs. In this case young people have the right to take vital decisions and change the future of their own community by their own choices. An example may illustrate my reason. This year the election was hold to determine the next president of my country. Most people especially the young ones who had the majority age participated in election to vote the eligible and competent person to become the president. The young knew their votes have always had the power of changing the society in the way they would like. Therefore, the great number of them voted and the person who was more peaceful and wise enough was elected. As you see, young people affected the important subject of each country and elected the one who directly govern the country in a way that people asked him.

Moreover, young people could influence on their own society directly, as they study the majors related to establishing laws or other vital subjects such as politic, laws, medicine and so forth. They should compete with others who interested to enter in such positions in court, assembly. After a couple of years of earning experience, they can become a candidate to being a president. For instance, the presidents of France, Emmanuel Macron, who studied politic along with work as politician in government for some years then he tried hard to become successful in presidency election of his country. A few years ago no one stimaet a very young guy is going to be the president of France and bring economic stability with his reforms.

To sum up, I totally agree that not only do the young determine the future of their society indirectly by attending in government elections, but they also affect it directly, since there are a lot of young presidents all around the world who have studied and worked for this position.