Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking risk has always been a controversial issue in people's lives since it has different outcomes. Many try to stick to their former experiences however, others eager to examine new avenues in order to achieve their ends. In my perspective, I firmly believe that taking risks and experience novel approaches would be practical and beneficial for following reasons:

First and foremost, taking risks help people test different methods and find practical solutions. They are going to become much more prosperous with adventuring new ways since they are able to learn novel subjects. A prime example from my own experience may illustrates my view point in this case. My professor was specialist in a specific field of study, herbal medicine, through his twenty-year working experience. He recently changed his interest area of his work and began to examine stem cells as a distinctly different method to cure the diseases. He was participating in different workshops and conferences when he started this researches on this novel approach in order to learn more about the techniques and technologies related to these magical progenitor cells. I recently read one of his papers about this cell type have been published in a professional journal. As you see, adventuring new things brings about remarkable advantages.

Moreover, one who take adventure to try something unfamiliar and scary at first sight, have a perfect self-confidence and brave enough in life. They are able to trust on their own abilities to examine novel ways and tackle their ups and downs. They also pay find out their aptitudes and personal skills in their lives. The results of a survey conducted in my country reveals that teachers of a superb high school who got used to a specific teaching method, are allowed to try totally different educational avenues. Only thirty percent of the teachers accepted to examine novel methods and the results of psychological tests demonstrated they were ones who had strong self-steams, and even in a short period of time they mastered in unfamiliar approaches since they believe in themselves that they are capable to deal with unknown situation.

To sum up, according to all aforementioned reasons, I definitely agree that those who test novel fashions and do not stick to their previous experience are much more successful in their lives since not only do they find effective and practical methods but they also reveal they are self-confident people who can dare and take risk.