Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Getting good grades has always been a prominent, since it demonstrates students' performance and the amount of time they studied. Although some parents agree with rewarding their children in order to encourage them to study, others disagree and they mention its detrimental impacts. In my perspective, I firmly believe that, offering financial reward to children due to their high mark at school is not a good idea. In what follows, I will explain my reasons and examples to support my view point.

The first important point should be mentioned is that, studying is definite responsibility of students and they do not have other duties except doing their assignments and prepare themselves completely for exams. Parents should not use the method of rewarding especially financial one for each great marks their children receive at school, that is their absolute duties. It is possible that they become conditional to these rewards and study just in case their parents give them money. A prime example from my own experience will illustrate my reason, when I studied at first grade of elementary school my mother gave me money for each good grade I received after a while I got used to this kind of reward and one day I asked her money because of my great mark at one difficult exam. That day my mom stopped to rewarding me in that way. She mentioned me this reward was for motivating me to get used to study and now it seems I done. If she didn't stop rewarding me I became conditional to study for receiving money not because of learning.

Furthermore, financial rewards have also harmful future outcomes, it increases the expectations level of children or even makes them rebellious people in society. After a while, they would like to receive much more money according to the difficulty of exams and lessons. For instance, one of my friends at primary school received money as much as the exams were difficult and after a while she felt all the exams are difficult and asked her parents more and more money and as she faced with their rejection she turned to become rebellious and even intimidate their parents she will quit the home! Therefore, with offering money to children because of their high mark we make them abnormal people that we do not control them.

To sum up, according to the all aforementioned reasons, I strongly disagree with financial rewarding of children for their great performance at school since, not only does it makes them conditional, but it also foster children who are against with their parents.