Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education has always been an inevitable part of today's life in all societies. There are also several approaches to enhance the quality of education. Some people believe that spending great amount of money on professors' salaries could improve the quality of education in universities, while others opine that other factors are much important. I firmly believe that educational institutes such as universities and colleges should spend a great deal of money on their professors' salaries in order to augment the quality of learning due to the following reasons.

First and foremost, much more money professors earn, much more motivation they have to teach and spend their time for improving the quality of methods and materials they apply to teach their students. A prime example from my own experience may illustrate this point clearly. In the university which I graduated from there were two types of professors, the ones who received great salaries and the others who received average wages. Their performances were distinctly different according to the amount of money they earn. The professors who had better salaries were more energetic and active as well as introducing novel and practical information in their classes and encouraged students to participate in related activities to learn better. A results of a survey conducted in my country reveals that the universities that spent great portion of their budget to their professor's wages have more successful students and foster prosperous specialists, thanks to the high quality methods that their professors exerted to teach them.

Second, part of these salaries is related to the money that the professors could spend on just academic activities such as doing research and equipping their laboratories. Therefore, professors who earn noticeable salaries could attract more interested students to participate in research projects and enrich their resume for their future jobs or improving their backgrounds for graduate degree. Consequently, the universities could boost the quality of their academic research projects.

To sum up, according to all aforementioned above, dedicating a large percentage of universities' budgets on professors' salaries brings about high quality education since it becomes incentive to improve teaching methods and pave the way for huge numbers of research projects.