Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, members of each community have influenced and altered the future of the society where they live. With this in mind, some pin points that young have widespread impact on shaping the society, while other look at this concept from a distinctive perspective and believe that elderly people owing to their experience and knowledge have more power and effect on establishing fundamental changes which create the future of their society for youth and next generation. I, personally, subscribe to the former group for quite a few reasons, two of which are as follows.

For one thing, young people are able to participate in prominent social events such as presidential election and choosing the assembly representatives of their cities. In other words, young can assert their view point and requests by voting to the people who are professional and experienced in controlling cities and enacting useful laws. On the other hand, they can dismiss officials who damage natural and financial resources of their countries. As an implication of this issue, younger part of any society have this opportunity to establish indirectly the destiny of their society. It is statistically proven that in all the revolutions which happened in last century all over the world, young people were majority part of revolutionary streams. This clearly indicates that young are active part of the society and their role in determining the society should not underestimate whatsoever.

Another equally momentous point that should be mentioned is that young people can promote the position of their country in the world by achieving appreciable success in different aspects of science, technology, sport, and so on. What I mean is, young are able to introduce their society positively so that international communications with powerful societies will be enhanced. Consistent with this issue, investors are appealed to such countries to invest in various parts of such societies, including economic, technology health and so on, to improve the quality of life there, alongside they discover other talented young in order to break the previous records, provide high-tech devices, and assist people to live healthier.

To sum it up, according to all reasons were discussed above, I, strongly agree that young have cardinal rules on creating the future of their society by making essential decisions through voting as well as achieving great and noticeable success in would scales.