Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have always had an imperative role in their children's lives, since they help them in every aspects of life. However, some parents are much busy and do not have a lot of time to share with their children. Therefore, they should have a plan for the time they have with their children. Some people believe that parents should help their children in their assignments, while others opine that, it is a good idea to play and make fun with them. In my perspective, I have a great preference for the view point of the second group due to the following reasons:

The first important reason should be mentioned is that, parents who share their limited time with their children in funny activities or playing games with them can appeal their children trust especially their teenage ones who need talk with their parents and hang out with them to solve their social problems. In this case, the parents could be their friends who do not insist on just one part of their living that is their education. For instance, as I was child my father was a commander in aviation force. He did not enough time to share with me and my sisters, however, he played with me at weekends, we could go to movie and have funny matches together. I remember that I studied hard during the week and finished my homework by the weekends, in order to have enough time to share with my father and have fun. We have always talked about different subjects and especially about my feelings and decisions. As you see, children could trust their parents and talk about their dilemmas, if mothers or fathers play with them rather than checking their assignment in their limited time they have.

Furthermore, children could learn from their parents, different aspects of life during their playing games or sports with their parents. A prime example from my own experience may shed some lights on this point. During those days that my father was too busy to send his time during the week with his family, he had enough time to play with me at weekends and learned me how i should behave in a competition and how i could take differently responsibilities and do my best. He encouraged me to improve my social behavior as well as my personality to become a successful person in my life.

Hence, as parents paly with their children they could teach them important lessons for their lives.

To sum up, according to the all aforementioned reasons, i prefer that parents spend their limited time by playing with children since not only do their children learn important subjects of life but also they could trust their parents.