Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of society, people nowadays are living in a relatively complete mechanism, yet some tiny but important aspects, which may be overlooked, need to be ameliorated by discussion. Some people may argue that youth seems to have on influence on current society, however, in my opinion, youth should still be taken into consideration when determining the future of the society in the long time run.

Firstly, young people play a major role in improving the development of current society. For one thing, there are some special tasks, which are not only inevitable in its area but also needs high requirements of physical condition and cannot be accomplished by old people. For instance, when enrolling pilots, no matter for military affairs or civil aviation, it is strict with requirements of physical condition like eyesight and height, which old people may not satisfy. For another, young people also promote economic increase to some degree. Many enterprises aim at expanding the market of youth by developing more products, which largely increase the purchasing power of youth. And this method achieves big success especially in the electronic market.

Additionally, young people directly guide future direction of our society. As youth possess creativity coming up with ideas, which sometimes seem to be ridiculous, it's entirely possible that one of those "wired idea" become breakthrough in a specific area. For instance, Steve Jobs, who has been described as the "Father of the Digital Revolution", once said he would like to invent a smartphone containing only one key. It was such a brave and creative idea and cannot be realized at that time. However, after continuously research, iphone, which guide a new period of communication, came out.

Admittedly, older people are more experienced than youth, and are more likely to come up with more feasible and reasonable ideas when confronting difficulties. Yet youth represent creativity, bravery and confidence, which are all inevitable during the process of the development of the society. Moreover, experience is based on accumulation of time and lessons, as older people also have no experience when they were young. Hence, blindly overlooking the important influence of youth, will finally lead to unexpected negative consequences.

Overall, youth represent the future of the society, and have potential influence to the society from the aspect of future development.