Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern society, there is no denying that senior adults play a major role in making important decisions duo to their maturity and elaborations. However, young people today can also have impact on important decisions due to their ambition and creativity.

To begin with, young people are able to be influential on important decisions due to their creativity. Being young may show that they acquire less experience, but it can also mean their potential to be innovative due to their great creativity. Take Faraday as an example. He was only 20 when he discovered the element calcium, which was an inspiring progression in chemistry at his time. In addition, it was before his thirties that he independently worked out the fabulous Faraday’s law, the foundation of the modern electric industry. Had it not been for Faraday’s incredible creativity, now we would not have enjoyed the convenience brought by diverse electric devices such as computers, smartphones and televisions. According to the statistics provided by the Times, 80% of the most excellent scientists over the past 500 years accomplished their major works before the age of 30. Consequently, it is safe to say that young men are truly powerful in affecting important decisions intimately related with the future of the society.

Furthermore, mainly owing to their great ambition and enthusiasm, young people are potent to influence important decisions. Compared to the elderly whose plentiful knowledge and expertise sometimes get in the way of their ambition, young men are more likely to maintain their enthusiasm because their outlooks are brand-new and have not been contaminated by the dirty society. Let us suppose that a senior citizen is encountering a murder criminal spot. On this occasion, chances are that he will do nothing but running away, and he even will not choose to call the police out of panic. In contrast, if a young man is involved in the same situation, it is likely that he will immediately fight with the criminal and arrest him to the police; he may even rush the victim to the hospital. This can vividly illustrate that young men are capable of making crucial decisions that influence the society because of the vigor and ambition they possess.

To sum it up, contrary to what normal people have expected, young man are actually have significant influence on important decisions that affect the whole society.