Students of a university have a long break between university semesters; the university requires all students to do one of the following for one month during the break:1.Students must take a course on the subject that has no direct connection to their maj

To begin with, numerous students attend university aiming to be equipped for their future career. Although undergraduates learn many theoretical knowledge in universities, they are entirely ignorant of how these information and knowledge are applied in real world. Thus, having a occupation related to their major, students can not only enhance their academic performance, but also gain some practical experience and hence are prone to acquire a satisfactory job in future. My own experience is a fabulous example. When I was an undergraduate, I used to receive medium grades in every course related to my major. As a sophomore, one of my professors encouraged me to intern in his company. I accepted his offer, and after a while, to my surprise, I did perform better in almost all my courses, because I could readily figure out what my professors teach and I got hold of how that information is exercised in real world. Consequently, my resume looked great when I graduated, and afterward I found a suitable job in a prominent company with a decent salary. This example vividly illustrates that what an essential role volunteer job plays in students’ better performance on campus.

Moreover, cities special in developing country can use universities students help to improve their infrastructure. For instance, in my country Iran, university students, especially whom their major is engineer and art, help to improves cities appearance, rebuild, and design infrastructure with their supervisor during summer break. However, cities authority do some construction during year, but because Iran is one of the developing country, they do not have enough money to complete their entire projects. Consequently, students’ volunteer works help us to have better cities.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons; I firmly believe doing volunteer works is more beneficial for university students during their semester breaks. This is because it helps them to gain some experience and improve their performance in the class, and because it helps other citizen to have better place to live.