Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

people always say that young people will play a big part in the society's future, and it is important for the society to listen to the voice of young generations. however, I agree that young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

First, young people are mostly students, and students are generally busy and focus on school's studies. Most of students are given a lot of assignments to do, papers to read; also, they have to take care of themselves in the daily life. For example, when I was in college, I had above 20 credits each semester. Each course required me to put a lot of effort and time to learn; therefore, it was impossible for me to read newspaper or watch TV news to know the important issues the society was discussing. For this reason, I totally agree that young people like me have little influence on the important decisions to determine the future of a society

Second, some people may say that young people can discuss and influence the society through the internet, while the older people can not do so. however, young people today are still minor number of the users on the internet because everyone now has a cellphone can reach to the social media. For example, people today leave comments down on Facebook's politic news videos; I notice that those people are mostly mid-age, while young people are more likely to pay attention to funny things, like comedy videos. therefore, I think young people today still have no influence on the important decisions than older people.

To conclude, although young people activate on the social media more often, they still play a minor part in important issues on the internet. also, young people are busy doing academic things; it means they have little time to pay attention to other things. therefore, I strongly agree that young people have no influence on the important decisions to determine the future of a society as a whole.