Do you agree or disagree?

It is better to work for business owned by someone else than to work the business of one’s own family

Nowadays, due to the competing environment of job opportunities, it has become really hard to find an occupation that meets your interests, goals, and dreams. In my humble opinion, if you are a member of a family that has their own business, you must not miss the chance to take the job and improve your skills. Actually, I have some specific reasons for this opinion which will be covered in the following paragraphs.

First of all, as mentioned in the beginning, the business environment out there is really competitive and if you want a position, you have to work hard to get it. Actually, if you simply check out the career requirements, you can see that they all want an educated person who has some years of experience at a great company. Hence, getting the position might not be as easy as it should be.

Additionally, as mentioned in the previous paragraph, to get a job, you need experience. Well, honestly speaking, almost all the big brands and agencies out there prefer to employ someone knowledgeable, skillful, and also creative who has already proved that can be a great employee and manage tasks in an intriguing way. Therefore, if you are looking for a career, especially as a newbie, a family business is the best for you. Doing so, at least you have the opportunity to start a career, learn new skills, and work for some years to prove that you are capable of being a good worker.

Finally, yet importantly, having someone to help you in your career is an essential part of being successful in your job. In fact, when you choose to be a part of your family business, you have the chance to get help from your family members. Definitely, your family members are people who have been supporting you all your life, and hence, asking them for a hand can be way easier than asking someone you have just met. Moreover, in the work environment, people have to trust each other and this is what you already have with your family members. Hence, you can expect to achieve your goals in a shorter period. Furthermore, the existing trust avoids harsh situations such as unfair criticism, misunderstandings, and other disadvantageous circumstances.

In a nutshell, in my point of view, working for a business of one’s own family is better than working for others because people can get a career in a short time, it doesn’t need to be experienced in the job to start, and also known employers trust you more than others.