Do you agree or disagree?

“It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends”

It is very common belief that we consider human as a 'social animal' which means that we, as human being, need to communicate with each other to for a society. According to scientists, the best form of communication is to make friends. While it is very important to be in touch with our old friends, I believe it is much more vital to make new friends. In the following paragraphs.

To start with, every new relation can be considered as a new experience of communicating with the world around us. When I was at university I made a lot of new friends from different cultures that made it possible for me to learn a lot about diversity of people's lives, such as their beliefs, their traditions etc. that finally broaden my understanding about the world. So as I mentioned, every new friend that a person makes could be seemed as a new experience in order to have a better communicating with other people.

Furthermore, creating new friends can lead to good opportunities such as job employment. When I graduated from university I had a lot of difficulties and the most important one was finding a decent job. Although I searched a lot and applied to variety of companies but I couldn't find a good job. One day one of my new friends told me about a company that needed a person exactly with my qualifications and I applied for that company and now I am working there. So, without having that new friend it was impossible for me to get the job and this shows the importance of making new friends.

Finally, making new friends means receiving information from sources that are new and we don't have access to these new knowledge until we find new friends, which can eventually widen our horizen. After I took the job at that company I made new friends. They learned me a lot about the company. By this knowledge I managed to get a better job at the company.

No one can deny the importance of old friends, but as I illustrated above, I think that not only it is important to make new friends, but also in my view it is vital for us.