Spend time to have fun or school works with parents

To begin with, one of the compelling reason that justifies the thesis is the fact that due to prolonged hours of work, parents are left with meager amount of time to spend with their children which makes their bond weak and feeble. Therefore, parents should utilize their free time to bolster their relationship as much as they can. According to the result of a survey published in the Times Magazine, the intimate relation between parents and children has diminished significantly during the last decade which necessitates more time allocation to make this crucial bond stronger.

Secondly, in today’s world, adults are experiencing a hectic life as a result of exacerbating financial condition, which compels them to undergo long hours of work. So, spending time with children can be deem as a method of relieving the accumulated stresses and an apposite time for unwinding. Take a teacher’s life as an example, he should wake up in the morning, go to work, spend at least nine hours at work place, and when he arrives home all he can do is to rest for the day to come. Thereby, an even short time to spend with children is beneficial for him to relax.

Last but not least, spending time to leisure activities can have numerous advantages for both parents and children. Usually, playing a game can have physical and mental benefits for them. Take basketball as a prominent example, by playing it, players can exercise a sport that assists their blood circulation through their vessels which invigorates their heart and also burns excessive fat stored in their body. These two factors are very helpful to impede obesity and prevent heart attack. Additionally, basketball can amend our logic system too. By deciding the right move at critical moments, we learn and practice decision making in crucial circumstances of our life.