children fun

Undoubtedly, with the evolution of humankind over the past several thousand years, man has made tremendous progress in all aspects of life and become more successful. Recent technological advancements have changed the way people live radically and countries all over the world are now investigating new ways to implement in order to be more successful. In this modern society, people always encounter the dilemma on whether the improvement of schools is the most important factor in creating a progressed and thriving country or not. With regards to this question, diverse responses is given. Consequently, it is unfeasible to reach a consensus. Personally, I am on the belief that schools are the prime factors in progress of a country. In the following discussion, I would like to bolster my standpoint.

The first and foremost reason that justifies the thesis is that the childhood era is the most precious time in our life that has momentous impact on our life and is not going to be repeated. As we all are aware, during our childhood, we should acquire the basic concept of routine life, but children are prone to be distracted and bored by academic education. This left us with one choice, learning through playing. This will have a beneficial outcome only if it contains amusement for kids and to engender fun in play, the best way is to avoid competition and play merely for fun. As a survey that monitors children learning ability conducted by the MIT University indicates, a group of children who played games for fun performed thirty-five percent better that a group of kids played games for competition.

Another equally crucial aspect that requires meticulous attention is that playing with other children furnishes an opportunity of expanding social relation for a child. This can happen only if an amicable atmosphere is available for all children. To create a friendly and congenial environment, it is imperative to avoid any competition and children should be encouraged to play just for fun. The result of an experiment published in the Times Magazine vividly demonstrates it. Children are more likely to find permanent friends in times that they play a game for fun rather than the time of competition.

The former reasons proffered above should not insinuate that competition should be omitted from daily life of child. Conversely, competing with others is the key to progress in our life and can present us a clear indication of our strengths and limitations. Therefore, it is vital to let children to compete with each other to obliterate their weak points and thrive their potential strengths. Our life is a prominent example of it, we all have encountered many competing situations in our life, especially in childhood, that have assisted us to grow stronger. For instance, by competing in a national education exam in the age of six, I became aware of my strength in mathematics and my weakness in chemistry, which in turn assisted me to flourish and progress in mathematics and dedicate more time to chemistry so as to improve in that field too.

There is no unanimity in society on the controversial issue that what the most important element of a prosperous society is. .While it seems hard to reach a universal answer, drawing upon aforementioned reasons, I deem that schools are the chief component of a successful country. To repeat the reasons a good discipline system and team work are prime factors and I think they carry more weight.