Do you agree or disagree that it is more important for universities to spend money on facilities such as libraries and laboratories than hiring famous teachers?

In order to help students to performance better in college and achieve future success, universities decide to spend money on making new tactics, such as building facilities and hiring famous teachers. From my perspective, I do not agree with that one strategy is more significant than another. On the contrary, I am all for that both are of importance.

On the one hand, setting up varieties of facilities is a good approach to offer special places for students to enjoy studying and organize activities, which means students can have the chance to experience campus life better. And this kind of assistance is essential and impossible provide by famous teachers. When students are seeking a room full of learning atmosphere to prepare for examination, library is the best choice; when students have the demand for practicing experiments, it will be helpful if there are enough laboratories used for operating; when students are occupied with academic assigning and need to take a break, they could go to the music center to get relax. So, there is no doubt that it is extremely worth paying for building facilities since students can study and live more convenient through utilizing these establishments. Spending money on facilities is necessary and benefits students a lot.

On the other hand, as I mentioned, the help of the site is different from the help of the people. Hiring famous teachers to educate students is as important as facilities. For example, my university used to rank low in the country. Later, numerous teachers were hired to teach us, who are specialized in their researching fields and have abundant knowledge and teaching experience. They told us how to improve ourselves and gave a hand to acquire professional skills solidly. Thanks to their effort, we take advantage of their scholarship and our university becomes increasingly outstanding. It proves that famed professors come in handy on raising students’ score and even guide them about the graduation and future. Thus, universities are supposed to concentrate on developing the power of teaching and pay much money for teachers’ salary is also crucial.

To put it in a nut shell, facilities and teachers are both important enough to catch the universities’ point of view. Colleges should spend sufficient money on improving them so that they can educate more students with high quality.