Do you agree or disagree?

It is more important to use the land for human needs or to save endangered animals

By and large, it is beyond doubt that the earth contains 22% of the land. In this regard, using it intelligently is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars about this controversy whether the land should be used for human requirements or to preserve animal species. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the notion by agreeing that using the land for the betterment of humanity is more important. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that with the dawn of human civilization, the population of humans has increased. To fulfill their basic needs of living, the proper use of land is significant. With the extension of residents, their demands have escalated too. In this contemporary world, people have adapted their requirements to luxury by staying in their comfort zone. It is crystal clear that the building of farms is necessary in order to provide food, houses for shelter, and factories to not only aid the labor of humans but also, for the preservation of food. Urban areas have taken over the rural areas by constructing farms and industries. If they were already sufficient, people would not have to immigrate to the vast lands. Vividly, the use of land is crucial for humans. By way of illustration, 2 years ago I went to my ancestors' village. There were a lot of factories and farms there which were not there when I was a kid. In the past, there was a forest that included a diverse majority of animals. This made me realize the growing needs of society have taken more of the earth's land.

The second exquisite rationale behind my belief is rooted in the fact that people can find other methods to save endangered animals. To maintain the balance of the ecosystem as well as to protect the animals from extinction, it is significant to protect the animal community. With the advent of modernization and science, scientists and engineers have developed several ways to protect endangered species of the ecosystem. When deforestation occurs, animals are either being transferred to other forests or some are being held in zoos for entertainment purposes. Even if humans are taking over land, they are not selfish to leave endangered animals behind. Therefore, there is no need to worry as long as we work in a balance to protect our ecosystem.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although the protection of animal and plant species is the responsibility of people on earth, it is more important to meet the land needs of humans. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating: first, the human population is strenuously elevating, second, animals can be saved by other approaches. As a writer, I vehemently urge society to make better use of the land and appreciate the beauty of nature.