Do you agree or disagree? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Provide examples to support your answer.

Living standards of each period differ according to people's preferences. To my way of thinking, every generation has better living conditions than the previous one. In this essay, I am going to support my belief with three main arguments.

To begin with, today, we utilize more advanced transportation facilities than the former generation. In the last half-century, the transportation field has developed stunningly. Many companies, today, produce airplanes being able to fly intercontinental distances or high-speed trains reaching an amazing speed. Using these vehicles makes the long distance places closer and helps us to save a lot of time. Therefore, we can allocate the saving time for other activities. On the other hand, the former generations did not benefit from these high-level transportation facilities. As a result, this advanced technology makes our time easier than before.

Another advantage of our generation is that the ways of communication have developed that we could not imagine how they would be. A half-century ago, the most traditional method of correspondence was the post-system. If people wanted to connect with other people, they had to wait for a long time for delivering their letters and for getting a response. Now, it lost its value and popularity as scientists have invented new communication platforms. Today, with the developments in the technology, there are plenty of communication programs such as Messenger, WhatsApp or Skype. Since they are as fast as light-speed, they provide us to interact with other people instantly. So, unlike the previous generations, we do not have to wait for communication for such a long time.

Last but not least, we benefit from better healthcare facilities than earlier generations. We can see a lot of private and state-run hospitals serving to the public in each city. Today, the medical field has reached such a point that medical scholars are able to treat almost a hundred percent of all the diseases. For example, scientists have created an artificial heart for people whom heart stops beating. As we look at the statistics, we see that today's people have a longer lifespan than the previous ones. On the other hand, the healthcare facilities were not as sufficient as it is today. I heard that even in the last half-century, many babies were born death at or after the birth because of inadequate health facilities. These are just a few reasons for why I feel this way.

To sum up, the technology has been updating constantly people's living standards so; each generation has superior living conditions than the previous one as we have.