Some people prefer to travel alone. Others like to travel in groups. Which do you think is the best way to travel? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Today, tourism has become a popular global leisure activity. A lot of people spend their free time visiting different places around the world. Some people prefer to travel alone whereas other people prefer to travel with a companion. I prefer to travel with a companion and I am going to explain why I prefer doing so.

First of all, when you travel with a companion, you may have the advantage of sharing the costs of the trip, like that of the hotel room for example. That way, you can save money and maybe extend your holiday or travel to other places. Hotels also offer many campaigns for couples or groups. For example, I made a trip to Ukraine with my friends. There were four of us and we rented the rooms in pairs. We also shared many costs such as taxi costs and meal fees. Therefore we were able to stay at more luxurious hotels and go to more pricier places to have fun. Although we had the chance and money to do so, we preferred to spend money on buying gifts for our families.

Secondly, when you travel with a friend, especially to somewhere far away, you know that you are not alone. You might face difficulties and can probably overcome it with your friend. Traveling with a friend also gives the opportunity to enjoy happy memories. This can make your trip more memorable and unforgettable. I took a trip with my cousin. We rented a caravan and traveled throughout four different cities. In each city, we took many great photos, ate delicious meals, saw fascinating places and met new friends. We collected great memories. That trip strengthened our ties even more. If I had been alone, my trip would not be as enjoyable as it was with him.

To sum up, I think it is better to travel with a companion because you can have more fun and save money. In addition, you enjoy unforgettable moments and collect common memories with your friends.