Do you agree or disagree that the most important thing that the government can do in improving health care is to clean the environment?

In this day and age, there is a sustained shift in human concerns towards their health rather than finance due to the direct threat of distinct blights whose origins are unable to be traced. I, as one of the soaring number of skeptics, ascribe this phenomenon to environmental issues, so it is rational to improve public health care by cleaning the environment.

First of all, virus infections in the environment harm people’s health in many attributes. Currently, the whole world is facing a deadly disease created by a virus called Corona; this virus is transmitted through the air and destroys humans’ respiratory systems. Scientists of WHO have suggested sterilizing the atmosphere to abate the number of viruses, and this solution has been proved to validate. Unfortunately, viruses appear in every environment such as air, water, and soi. Additionally, global warming sparks polar ice melting, which leaps the risk of being fiercely infected by liberalized toxic viruses. Therefore, the government should focus on cleaning the environment to prevent the exponential generation of infections from aggravating people’s health.

Secondly, potential jeopardy in health damage occurs when humans eat poisoned animals. These days, activists are alarming that thousands of animals, regardless of arboreal or aquatic ones, are harshly poisoned by the waste which originates from humans’ activities, and people might be fatal if they take these species in. There is an epitome of this chain process. Methylmercury is regarded as a hazardous substance for people; however, it is reported that humans nowadays are absorbing a large amount of methylmercury through water and captivated aquatic animals. Specifically, factories release mercury particles into the air, it afterward is converted into methylmercury in water which is absorbed by fishes. As a result, humans accidentally nibble this dreadful contaminant when they feed on those fishes, which gradually leads to undetected fatality. To sum up, the larger fish people eat, the more threatened their lives get. Thereby, a fresh environment will retrieve propel food supplies.

In conclusion, the government should investigate cleaning the environment if they are aware of how the risks of environmental problems can degrade its citizens.