do you agree or disagree, older people should learn new things like young people do?

Since the begining of the current century, our world has become vey technologicaly advanced. Some people believe that older people have to learn new things like young people do; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, it better for older people to learn new stuffs given that they have a positive impact on their communications, knowledge and daily life.

the first and foremost point, in the last three decades, life has changed drastically because of abundance of innovations, such as the internet. Provided that older people know how to use the internet, they could enhance their communications. For instance, people nowadys could use the internet to communicate with anyone in the world, they could download specific apps, such as WhatsApp and Viber; which is not only comfortable, but also cost-effective. consequently, learning new things is significant.

Next, coupled with proper communications, kowledge is another benefit of learning new materials. when older people know how to use new materials, such as computers , they could not only boarden their knowledge, but also maximize their intelligible capacity. A vivid example, parents who leaen new things, they could take online psycological courses that help them to know mindset of their kids, so they look at various aspects from their perspectives; which help them to engage with thier kids easily. Therefore, having ideas about new things is essential.

One final point, learning new things is very beneficial. if older people learn how to use smart cell phones, they could simplify their life. For example, in the developed countries, such as Canada and the United States people could use data connecting ability, such as GPS to navigate their distinations; moreover, they could use some phone apps, such as Google Maps to know traffic conditions and find out the best routes; which is not only minimize commute time, but also save gas. As a result, new materials coud improve older people's quality of life.

Taking everything into consideration; without doubts, it is crucial for older people to learn new things. It is suggested that advocate for education inorder to continue to progress and develop.