Do you agree or disagree that parents should not express their disagreement to the teacher if parents find the teaching method is not right?

According to the traditional relationship in schooling, teachers are entirely responsible to their students’ study, while students are supposed to completely obey their teachers. However, since parents today are more educated and knowledgeable than ever before, they appear to have unique opinions about teaching methods on their children, thus bring confliction between parents and students. Lots of them express their disagreement to teachers directly in order to make sure that their kids are having the right education. In my opinion, this behavior is inappropriate which may actually decrease the quality of their children’s study.

First of all, although parents have plenty of ideas about how to teach their children, their opinion maybe unrealistic. For example, when a student failed to catch up with others in the class, his or her parents would consider the teacher teaching too fast, yet most of classmates learned well. It is impossible to slow down the speed for a single student. It is better for the parents to help their child reviewing the text after school instead of complaining to teachers. Moreover, parents always want teachers to pay lots of their children, though it is unrealistic for there are too many students to deal with. At most of time, the teaching methods parents expect is unrealistic, so expressing disagreements to teachers makes no difference. Help their children work harder will be a better choice.

Besides, teacher are more skillful and professional in teaching, showing the fact that their teacher methods are reasonable. Nowadays, most of parents believe that school education is too test-oriented, where students only focus on their grades, indicating that children need to learn more skills. But such kind of education is unavoidable, because graduates are facing severe competition, under which they need good grades to prove themselves, so that they are able to find a better career then ensure their future. Parents should realize that teachers choose the suitable method to help their students, while their disagreement might be less useful.