Visiting Museum

The culture is the spirt core of the country, the only way we can familiar with the country is familiar with their country first. Nowadays, a popular debate had been proposed on the internet: Visiting museum wheather is the best way to learn about a country. Some people believe museum is the essence of their culture; But from my perspective, I don't think it is the best way, I believe musemum only can represent for a small part of the culture of their country. My views and reasons are given below.

Firstly, the culture exhibited from museum only represent for the history of their country, but it can't show the current culture with the time change. To be more specific, as an old saying going, "Thirty years ago we live in east of the river, after thirty years we live in west of the river." Time always change some things hugely. So, the exhibits in the museum will misleading the current impression of one country. For instance, in National Japanese Museum, it conclude for their tea culture from some elegant tea cup or teapot. All those things decipt a culture with the life of slow rhythm and non-pressure. But, nowadays, Japan become the most pressureful country in the world with the quick rhythm, they don't even have rest of the time to taste for the tea. So, the culture in before is totally diferent from our world. It will help people to learn the past of the country, but not the reality.

Secondly, the exhibits in the museum only can represent for part of their country, the most valueble sprit or physical treasures are live in the folk. People always say:"Food is the bread of the people". But we can't taste food from the pottery with thousands years history. Therefore, I believe walk in to the folk, and stay with their traditional people, is best way to learn about a country. For example, before I went to US, I had already taken the AP course of Amrica history, which forced me to recite the important time or landmark of Amrica. I was already know the superface of their country, that how America formate to a country. But after I live in a black people's homestay for 1 month in Boston , I found that how their culture beautiful is, such as the underground hip-hop, and their folk-custom. It taught me that the most attractive things was talking with their native people, who live here for the whole life. Then, I thinked I really understand the valueble part of their culture.