Do you agree or disagree? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly disagree with that statement, because I think today is more easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to secure, successful future. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, nowadays, by developing technology and modernizing societies there are various opportunities to find a good career and job for most of the people, which facilitate finding more secure and successful jobs. Second, people are well-educated and more experienced in comparison with past generations, thus skillful and talented people are able to identify better situations than illiterate people who were living in the past.

According to my point of view, developing technology and progression of industries enable individuals to be more aware and cognizant, therefore, they can identify and choose better chances in order to find a appropriate job and career. In other words, people in the past had not enough opportunities to prepare themselves efficiently by educating and obtaining experimental skills and talents, so they were not vigilant sufficiently to opt best choices. In contrast, most of the people nowadays have different chances to consult with connoisseurs to get informed of what should they do to find a good career, which will secure their future. For instance, there are many consulting associations in my country such as SAM, that help people to recognize their abilities and select their ideal job based on their interests and demands. Since, there was not such a beneficial organizations in the past to ensure people to find a successful job.

Moreover, today, most of the people are well-educated and expert in their specialized major, consequently, their capability of determining and selecting between options are enhanced due to their skills and expertise. Since, most of the people in the past were illiterate and were not able distinguish what kind of job would secure their future, and even what kind of jobs are money-making. To eliminating this problem, people should put themselves into manifold situations and positions to get experiences and skills being able to find a career, which secure their future.

In general, I believe that nowadays in such a modern communities there are more facilities and equipment, which help people to become able to assure their future job in comparison with the past.