Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many people think progress is the most important thing because we always like new products and systems, so we discard old-fashioned things. And if new products are produced, they will be attracted. However, I disagree with this proposal that says progress is always good. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, progress arises from vanquishing something. When we want to achieve something, we usually struggle with some impediments and find it difficult to make progress from our current status. Therefore, we analyze and find a way to overcome the problem, and then people can see their progress. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a high school student, I studied hard to go to university, and I struggled with my progress many times. Sometimes, I felt like I was stuck on a treadmill running in the same place. However, one day I realized how to overcome it, and I felt a sense of accomplishment.From this experience, I learned how difficult it is to glow at a constant rate, and I think frequent progress is not always good for humans.

Secondly, human beings have caused many natural disasters due to the progress of technology. People have prioritized effectivity and felt like protagonists on Earth. So we killed many animals and burned a huge number of forests. Even if we did not make any progress at all, we would not cause artificial natural disasters. Of course, progress brings some benefits to medical stages as well as human societies.But, comparatively, human progress destroys our planet. So, progress is not always good.

In conclusion, many people always think that progress is always good, and we need to progress at a constant rate. However, I think frequent progress does more harm than good for humans and the environment. Therefore, I disagree with the idea that progress is always good.