Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Nowadays, many people do not want to engage in new things since we think we can predict what will happen when we do these new things. Some people might say that trying new things means taking risks, so we should not engage in new things. Rather, we should do the same things that we already know not to take additional risks in life. However, I personally prefer to try new things and take risks in terms of accomplishment and growing self-esteem. The following reasons could explain why:

To begin with, we cannot achieve anything unless we take risks.People nowadays do not want to take risks because, if we follow precedence, we can live a stable life without feeling imminent fear. In Japan, for example, many people extremely dislike trying new things because we were taught by our teacher that people should ride the same train that was already guaranteed. So we normally think trying new things is taboo, and it feels like a deviation. In other words, many Japanese are always concerned about other people’s lenses, and if we do other things, we will be seen as strange. On the other hand, I think trying new things can gain a great deal more achievement than doing the same things. For example, I started trying new things positively, such as surfing, making music, and studying psychology. These new experiences gave me a sense of accomplishment.

Secondly, engaging in new things increases self-value. Generally, self-value reflects an affluence of experiences. Some people who have tried a lot of things so far have a large number of perspectives, and they are good at communicating with many people because they know many things. For example, people have their own preferences and hobbies. If we can match someone who has the same hobby as me, we can enjoy speaking. On the other hand, if we don't know much about other people's hobbies, we may find it difficult to share our own thoughts or communicate effectively.If we have a variety of knowledge, we can relatively enjoy speaking with many people, and many people like talking with you.

We cannot feel accomplishments or have deep relationships unless we take risks.These are two reasons I think trying new things is much better than doing the same things without taking any risks.