Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Nowadays, children tend to live in urban areas because it is more convenient for everyone than to live in the countryside, which lacks facilities and large child communities. Some people might contend that children should grow up in the countryside since it is important for children to touch real nature. However, I believe that children should be raised in large cities rather than in the countryside.

To begin with, large cities have a large number of facilities, such as schools and libraries. These services help parents to take care of their children, and they enable children to acquire an avid educational interest. On top of that, clam schools or private teachers are one way to spur students’ educational levels.

For example, when I was a high school student, I went to the library every day to study, and I could read a lot of books because the library contained a variety of books, such as science and other language books. In addition, I studied at the clam school, which gave me the possibility to go to a prestigious university. These services greatly helped me to get educational opportunities aside from schools. On the other hand, in the countryside, there are few educational facilities, and they might have to study in their houses or themselves. Therefore, these ample educational services in urban areas are valuable for children to improve their educational level.

Secondly, in a large city, social interaction is easier for students than in the countryside. As a result, it is a difficult issue for these children, who have fewer opportunities for socialization outside of their peers.On the other hand, students in urban areas have a vast opportunity to communicate with other students in their club teams and neighbors. When I was young, I had many friends in my soccer club team, school, and neighboring communities. It greatly supported me because I could make a lot of friends in these communities. I still have connections with people who knew each other when I was young. But for students in the countryside, it is quite difficult to get additional opportunities for social interaction with other people.

To sum up, children in urban areas have relatively easier access to opportunities for education and friendship. However, in the countryside, students feel difficulty making friends and accessing educational services. These are two reasons why I absolutely think that children should be raised in large cities.