Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently.

Although many think parents should help their children with their schoolworks, I on the other hand believe children must do their schoolworks with their own. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, teachers use schoolwork to illustrate students weaknesses, hence if parents help their children with their homework, they interupt that. Accordingly, parents should let their child to do their schoolwork alone. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Fifteen years a go I was first year elementary student, I recall that did not learn math well. Thus, I used my mother assistent to write my homework. I did not face any problem, until the exam test. However, I did well in school, but I could not got high grade in math test. My mother surperised by that, then she realized it is because of her help. After that she never assisted me, and I had to struggled to learn math by myself. The result was amaizing, because when my teacher noticed I did not lean in math, he tried to change his method and my grade gradually improved.

Moreover, doing schoolwork help children to learn responsibility, which is very important skill in their life. To share my personal experience. I recall that when I was middle school student, my teacher asked me to prepare a reasearch about word war II, but it was very hard for me. When I asked my father for help, he ignored me and said you should to that by yourself. However, I toke me a long time, but it was worth it because I noticed that I should be accountable and do my duty even it is hard for me. I try to put my experience is account and helped me to got my promotion in work.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe children should do their work independently because it help teachers noticed students weaknesses , and because it help them learn responsibility.