Rather than help children with their schoolwork parents should encourage their children do their work independently

Helping children to do their work, an important element of parents' life, have been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over whether should parents help their children. Helping kids to do their work, in some people's views, is unnecessary because they think that kids should do their work independently. Contrary to these people's opinion is my perspective that helping children to do their work is beneficial, due to contributions to save time and maintain a closer relationship.

What must be prioritized first is that helping children to do their work, instead of let them do by themselves, will positively influence the efficiency of both children and parents because of the help from parents. To begin with, children could do work quickly by the assistance of their father and mother. To be more specific, help from parents will reduce the difficulty of some hard tasks, so children could cope with them effectively; however, without this assistance, children may feel boring and are willing to give up when facing some hard works. Moreover, encouraging kids to finish their work independently will make parents waste a lot of time by answering children' questions when they are in trouble. In detail, it may cost plenty of time and vigor to solve children's problems after they fail many times.

What is equally worth discussing is that helping kids to do their work, rather than do it independently, will exert a positive effect on maintaining a relationship. Initially, during tackling their work, parents and kids are cooperating and exchanging thoughts directly and quickly. Specifically, these interactions are benefit for facilitating communication between them; on the other hand, this convenient opportunity will be missed if kids do their work alone. Additionally, it is possible for parents to know about children' emotional situation and to take actions if needed. To explain it further, when kids have some stress about study, parents can easily notice when help them do their project.

Efficiency of both children and parents, by helping kids to do their work, will be improved due to the reduction of task's difficulty. Maintaining a relationship, from the assistance of kid's father and mother, will be promoted accounting for frequently interactions. To conclude, only by helping kids to do their work can parents improve efficiency and maintain a closer relationship with their kids.