People who cannot accept the criticism from others will not be successful at working in a group

Acceptance of criticism, an important element of quality work, has been valued and triggers a heated discussion over success in a working group. Receiving criticism, in some people's views, has no effort on group work. Contrary to these people's opinion is my perspective that acceptance of criticism is beneficial, due to contributions to relationships with teammates and working efficiency.

What must be prioritized first is that accepting criticism, instead of ignoring it, will positively influence the relationships with teammates, by solving problems in a short time. To begin with, when someone was criticised, accepting these criticisms will benefit for relationships with its colleagues. To be more specific, for example, a polite and modesty teammate is better than a proud and self-righteous teammate, as a cooperator. However, the connection between someone and its teammate will weaken and easily be broken when it refused to accept other's opinions. Moreover, ignoring the criticism from the team leader will make people easily to lose their job. In detail, it is well-known that for anyone in the group who obey the rules and accept the criticism to get promotion.

What is equally worth discussing is that receiving criticism, rather than not, will exert a positive effect on working efficiency. Initially, taking changes and solving mistakes will impact the development of group work. Specifically, the later processes will not be able to move if people refuse to accept the mistake they took. In contrast, it is more possible for a group to deal with a sequence of tasks if they fix the problem quickly. Additionally, the average time cost in communication will be reduced by the acceptance of receiving criticism in a short time. To explain it further, the more people in the group acceptance criticism, the less communication time will team take.

Relationships with teammates, with convenient communication, will be closer by solving problems. Working efficiency, fixing problems quickly, will be improved by the less communication time. To conclude, only by accepting the criticism from others can people successful in a group.