People who cannot accept the criticism from others will not be successful at working in a group.

A glance at a person's attitude toward a criticism by others brings to light question that has several times provoked discussions, that is, whether those who accept other people's criticism is more successful at doing group working. Some might contend that caring about what others are saying is not a crucial thing in group assignment, thus getting success has nothing to do with the acceptance of criticism. However, I would like to suggests that people are likely to success more if they do take care more about what others are saying, in terms of one's improvement and good relationship.

First and foremost, people who listen to other people's advice has more chance of improvement. It's common for those successful CEO that they do listen to their employee's comment on the working environment and things about the company operation. Those who are successful do not take other people's advice personally, but instead as a precious chance to improve one's business. As a result, the whole group of people manages to successfully run a company and earn a lot of fortune.

Secondly, people who do take care about other people's saying is less likely to hurt other people. People who are too sensitive to other's criticism often show an aggressive reaction when they are commented on their misbehavior or bad decision, thus makes the advisor embarrassed. This is not helpful specially when a group of people is pursuing one goal because the awkward atmosphere always disturbs the group process. Slowly members will try not to correct other people's behavior because no one wants to get hurt by shrill reaction given to their brave decision of offering advice.

Last but not the least, people who take criticisms and correct their mistakes gets a huge chance of self-actualization. They do better understand about how the world progress and people make success in their professions like global business, art and culture, academic theory and et cetera. They understand that people who reached the top of their career must have willingly accepted a lot of criticism in their past life. Resultingly, they attain a high enlightenment about the world and themselves and can become actively involved in their community.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I firmly believe that accepting other people's criticism makes people do a better job of their group and community work, and the improvement and the good relationship are two prime and conspicuous reasons.