Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own than by people whose views are different from yours.

Although many believe we should read and watch the news from people who have similar attitude to us, I, on the other hand, believe it is very important to read and watch the news presented by people whose views are different from us. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, nowadays we access to innumerable news sources, thanks to internet, and many of them presented by people whose views are similar to us. According to new survey, about 85 percent of United State adults useTwitter and Facebook to become aware about the news. And they prefer to read different views about news, because it helps them to understand all aspects of the events. Accordingly, I believe

Moreover, I believe we should read and hear opposite idea, because it helps us to understand our weaknesses. Not only that, but also it helps us to find solutions for our problem better. For instance, I have been working in advertising company for years. At the beginning our senior manager used to ignore opposite opinion and just attention to people opinion whose view were similar to him. Occasionally, our company faced big chalangies, because our products did not sell well. However, at the beginning he refuted to listen to opposite idea but he forced to listen to other people idea to save our customers. To his surprise, we cloud solved our problem, because he implemented one of our co-workers idea about our product design.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that reading and watching the news presented by individuals who have different attitude to us is more beneficial. This is because it helps us to understand about all aspects of the events and broaden our perspective, and because it helps us to understand our weaknesses and find better solutions for our problems.