Do you agree or disagree with the statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what field they study in.

People often process different perspectives about whether all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what field they study in or not. Based on my personal experience and observation of life. I strongly disagree with the statement.

First of all, students are usually busy, and they have no time to take history courses especially if they are not major in the history. For example, I majored in computer science in the college. In fact, I was extremely busy in studying the classes of my majority every day. Moreover, I had to do the part-time job and joined some extracurricular activities every week. As a result, I did not have any free time to take the history classes.

Secondly, students care about their career, but taking history classes can not help students find the jobs. For instance, most of the jobs require employees to have practical skills, such as accounting, coding, or designing. However, students can not learn practical skills in the history classes. Actually, all they learn are historical theories or knowledge. That is to say, what students learn in the history classes can not make it easier for students to find the jobs.

Last but not least, students are concerned about money, and taking history courses takes students more money. For example, students have to pay credit fee for taking courses. In others words, the more courses they take, the more money they should pay. To be more specific, taking one more class will take students about 1000 US dollars per semester. On the other hands, if students do not have to take the history classes. They can save more money and control their budget as estimated.

In conclusion, I severely maintain that all university students should not be required to take history courses. After all, students are busy, care about their career and money.