Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

people today spend too much time in personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, no one can deny the impotance of enjoyment in the life. Some people may hold the opinion that people today spend a lot af their valuable time on personal enjoyment rather than their works. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this statement because, obviously, spending time to interesting things is more favorable than ordinary works that we have to do everyday. I will try to examine below the specific reasons for my opinion according to which I think are the most common viewpoints during these days.

First let us look at what a person can typically gain from doing works. If he do his work that have to accompolish them, he does not attain any enjoy, in other hand if do something that he passion to do it he can find a good mood. It goes without saying that, everything that make people happeir is more desirable. By way of illustration, I enjoy creating animation but I am civil engineer and I have to design building, but I prefer to to create animation a lot of my time because this work causes good feel in me.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Watching people in any office, you can see them allocating much time in playing with computer or mobile. To elucidate on, since working often is boring for people and they have to work fo 8 hours in day, they waste their time by other works that is interesting. Taking my older brother for example, he work in one office and he said me that he play more than 70 percent of his time in office.

Finally, I cannot oversee the fact that people in this era are less responsible than past. Although there are some people that try to do their works ratherthsn their enjoyment, many people, unfourtunately, do not like to be responsible and do their works. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study done in Tehran University, people confessed they do their favorite work instead of their works because they have less responsibilities.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that people allocate their in valuable time in doing their enjoyment.