Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children(aged two and five) should not be allowed

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of Television advertising and its influence on young people. These type of advertising not only produced adult people, But also they directed toward young chlidren. Some people may hold the opinion that there is not any problem with advertising for young children, but others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, I agree to whom think we should not allow them to produce advertising for young children because, obviously, these program can bring about many problems for them. I will try to examine the specific reasons for prohibiting this advertising according to which I think are the most common viewpoints.

First let us look at what young child can typically learn from a television advertising. Children between two and five imitate anything they watch and who are indifferent about advertising for these group of children ,whether they have children or not, surely are not responsible toward future. It goes without saying that, television advertise any staff that have profit for them without any consideration. By way of illustration, any children intrigued by amazing advertisement about choclate while eating many chocalte can cause a lot of problems in the growing them.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Watching more and more time television for young children, can bring about many problems. To elucidate on, although children need to spend some time in watching television but if we have many advertising for these children, they allocate their invaluable time for watching television and it is not good for them because they need to play with other chlidren and do any other thing that is necessary for them.

Finally, I cannot oversee the fact that more advertising for young children also means less suitable program for children. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study done in Tehran university if television channels advertise programs about unhealthy foods, they try to make less program about healthy.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that these programs should not be allowed. To recapitulate the reasons, not only they can negetive effect on learning process, but also they harm children ability to communicate and their healthy.