Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of friends over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Today, due to high expansion of technology and internet people are more alone rather than past, so having friends is drastically necessary in our life. Although, many people prefer to maintain their friendships instead of making new friends, I believe that it is really remarkable to be able make new friends.

First and foremost, the first reason that I strongly think we should be able to make new friends is that, that is completely possible we lose some relationships because of being busy, having a lot of assignments or being far away from our friends. Hence, the matter is that, ability to finding friends is dramatically important. For example, I remember when I was in university, I was far from my hometown. It caused I saw my high school friends rarely. Therefore I felt alone. Thus I decided to be familiar with my classmates to be able know them better and make new friends. Actually, friends are one of the most significant parts of our life, and if we cannot save our friendships, we should be able to make new ones.

Another equally reason that I believe making new friends is more important is that, facing a lot of people during our life is a brilliant chance to have numerous friends that we can rely them in our problems. I think, the advantages of making new friends is that we so many friends that we can enjoy from being with them. As a matter of fact, some of these friends have some professions that it would be useful in crucial situations. For instance, last year, I decided to travel with my friends to another country. Unfortunately, I had a bad headache. hat was so terrible that I could not do anything. Fortunately, one of friends was medical student, so he could cure me dramatically, and I felt better after hours.

In commence, although some people prefer to maintain their small relations, I believe it is more spectacular to be able make new friends. Due to, sometimes we are far from our previous friends, and we will lose them. In addition, making friends has a lot of benefits as it was mentioned above.