Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of friends over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Today, due to high expansion of technology and internet, people are more alone rather than past. Therefore, having friends is drastically necessary in our life. Although many people prefer to maintain their friendships instead of making new friends, I believe that it is really remarkable to be able make new friends.

First and foremost, being busy and being far away from our friends is the reason that I think making new friends is more important. Hence, the matter is that ability of finding friends is dramatically important. For example, I remember when I was in university, I was far from my hometown. It caused, I saw my high school friends rarely, so I felt alone. Thus, I decided to be familiar with my classmates to be able know them better, and I could make new friends. Actually, friends are one of the most significant parts of our life, and if we cannot save our friendships, we should be able to make new ones.

Second, making new friends give us a brilliant chance to have a lot of reliable people in crucial conditions. I think, the advantages of making new friends is that we would have so many friends that we can enjoy with them. As a matter of fact, some of these friends may have some professions that these would be useful in crucial situations. For instance, last year, I decided to travel with my friends to another country. Unfortunately, I had a bad headache. That was so terrible that I could not do anything. Fortunately, one of my friends was a medical student, so he could cure me dramatically, and I felt better after hours.

In commence, although some people prefer to maintain their small relations, I believe that it is more spectacular to be able make new friends. Actually, sometimes we are far from our previous friends, and we may lose them. In addition, making friends has a lot of benefits as they were mentioned above